关于 SoftLayer

立即交谈

主管简介

Tom Blair

全球销售部高级副总裁

Tom Blair 负责指挥 SoftLayer 的企业销售活动,包括创收、客户关系管理和忠诚度、业务拓展和销售工程,以及渠道和联盟伙伴关系。他于 2010 年 11 月加入 SoftLayer。在进入该公司之前,Blair 曾担任 The Planet 公司的全球销售和渠道副总裁,Terremark Worldwide, Inc. 公司的渠道销售和战略联盟高级副总裁,以及 Data Return Corporation 公司的全球销售和管理型服务的副总裁。他曾经还是 Octel Communications 的销售主管和 Xerox Corporation 的销售和市场营销主管。他在南卡罗来纳大学摩尔商学院获得了企业管理和营销理学学士学位。

Sarah Button

首席财务官

Sarah Button 负责财务、收入服务、应付账款、人力资源、合规性以及进出口工作。在加入 SoftLayer 之前,Button 曾担任 GenBand(一家全球网络解决方案供应商)的税务主管,还曾担任 Stream Global Services 的税务副总裁。在此之前,她曾在航空服务和制造业担任过类似的税务职位,并曾是在纳斯达克上市的一家银行软件公司的企业财务总监。在美国和国际会计及税务、收购、资产剥离以及国际扩张方面,她具有丰 富的工作经验。她在英国的 Price Waterhouse 开始了自己的职业生涯,并且是英格兰和威尔士特许会计师协会的会员。她在威尔士大学获得了地理学和考古学理学学士学位(荣誉)。

Sonny Fulkerson

首席信息官

Sonny Fulkerson 领导的团队主要负责 SoftLayer 数据中心的设计和运作、核心技术以及全球化网络工作,支持商业产品和企业运营。在加入 SoftLayer 之前,Fulkerson 在 IBM 担任过多个重要的领导职位。他最后担任过 IBM 软件 集团全球运营与支持部的 CTO,负责提高 IBM 全球 SaaS 产品服务组合的交付效率,包括改造持续交付方法和采用云技术。在 2008 年,他被任命为 IBM 杰出工程师。Fulkerson 在肯塔基大学获得了计算机科学理学学士学位,在麻省理 工学院 (MIT) 工程学院及其斯隆商学院获得了工程和管理硕士学位。

Marc Jones

首席技术官

Marc Jones 负责 SoftLayer 的技术设计和架构团队,致力于新产品和服务的开发以及 SoftLayer 实验室内的研发工作。在加入 SoftLayer 之前,Jones 曾担任 Rackspace 云部门的软件产品开发总监。他是资深领导团队的主 要成员,负责制定和管理公司的云计算产品战略和路线、架构和设计,以及软件产品开发。Jones 还曾担任过 Broadwing Communications 的系统架构高级主管。他在北德克萨斯大学获得了商业计算机信息系统业务管理理学学士学位,在南卫理公会大学获得了工商管理硕士学位。

Francisco Romero

首席运营官

Francisco Romero 负责 SoftLayer 的运营,其职责范围包括数据中心运营、客户支持、开发、工程设计、产品管理、采购和金融等方面。他于 2010 年 11 月加入 SoftLayer,之前在 The Planet 工作并为其构建了支持整个组织的业务分析功能。 在此之前,他在 EDS/HPP 工作过三年多,负责各种战略和业务改进,开发产品服务组合战略,并推进了外包业务部门的利润提升计划。在加入 EDS 之前,Romero 在 McKinsey & Co. 担任顾问。在那里,他参与了多个项目,包括运营策略、利润提升、业务组合优化以及财务分析。他在墨西哥国立自治大学获得了化学工程理学学士学位,以及在德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校的材料科学与工程硕士学位。

About SoftLayer

Chat Now

Executive Biographies

Tom Blair

Senior Vice President, Global Sales

Tom Blair directs SoftLayer’s enterprise sales activities, including revenue generation, customer relationship management and retention, business development and sales engineering, as well as channel and alliance partnerships. He joined SoftLayer in November 2010. Prior to joining the company, Blair served as vice president of global sales and channels at The Planet, as senior vice president for channel sales and strategic alliances at Terremark Worldwide, Inc., and as vice president for worldwide sales and managed services for Data Return Corporation. He was also in sales leadership at Octel Communications and in sales and marketing with Xerox Corporation. He holds a Bachelor of Science in business administration and marketing from the University of South Carolina’s Moore School of Business.

Sarah Button

Chief Financial Officer

Sarah Button leads accounting, revenue services, payables, human resources, compliance, and import/export. Before joining SoftLayer, Button was director of tax at GenBand, a global networking solutions provider, and served as vice president of tax at Stream Global Services. Prior to this, she held similar tax positions in the airline service and manufacturing industries, and she has been the corporate controller for a banking software company listed on NASDAQ. She has extensive experience in U.S. and international accounting and tax, acquisitions, divestitures, and international expansion. Button started her career with Price Waterhouse in the U.K. and is a member of the Institute of Charted Accountants of England and Wales. She holds a Bachelor of Science (honors) from the University of Wales in geography and archaeology.

Sonny Fulkerson

Chief Information Officer

Sonny Fulkerson leads the teams responsible for the engineering and operation of SoftLayer’s data centers, core technologies, and global network, which supports commercial products and corporate operations. Prior to joining SoftLayer, Fulkerson held a number of key leadership positions within IBM. He most recently served as CTO of IBM Software Group Global Operations and Support, where he was responsible for increasing the delivery efficiency of IBM's Worldwide SaaS portfolio including the transformation to continuous delivery approach and adoption of cloud technologies. He was appointed to the position of IBM Distinguished Engineer in 2008. Fulkerson holds a Bachelor of Science in computer science from the University of Kentucky and a master’s degree in engineering and management from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology's (MIT) College of Engineering and its Alfred P. Sloan School of Management.

Marc Jones

Chief Technology Officer

Marc Jones leads SoftLayer’s technology design and architecture teams, which focus on the development of new products and services and research and development in SoftLayer Labs. Prior to joining SoftLayer, Jones served as director of software product development for Rackspace’s cloud division. He was a key member of the senior leadership team responsible for developing and managing the company’s cloud computing product strategy and roadmap, architecture and engineering, and software product development. Jones has also served as senior director for system architecture with Broadwing Communications. He holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration in business computer information systems from the University of North Texas and a Master of Business Administration from Southern Methodist University.

Francisco Romero

Chief Operating Officer

Francisco Romero leads SoftLayer's operations and delivery functions including data center operations, customer support, development, engineering, product management, procurement, and finance. He joined SoftLayer in November 2010 after building out the business analytics function at The Planet to support the entire organization. Prior to that, he worked for more than three years in various strategy and business improvement functions at EDS/HP, developing product portfolio strategies and driving margin improvement programs across the outsourcing business unit. Before joining EDS, Romero worked as a consultant for McKinsey & Co., where he was involved multiple projects in operations strategy, margin improvement, business portfolio optimization, and financial analysis. He holds a Bachelor of Science in chemical engineering from the UNAM and a master's degree in materials science and engineering from the University of Texas at Austin.